Treats

Chocolate Peanut Butter & Coconut Bites

Okay, so these little guys aren’t 100% derived from plants as I cheated and used Kraft Chocolate Peanut Butter. However, they are 100% vegan! Please correct me if I’m wrong, from what I understand Kraft Peanut Butter is vegan.
I actually prefer to use natural nut butters, but unfortunately I didn’t have any when I threw together this recipe. Although, this doesn’t mean you can’t not substitute the Kraft Chocolate Peanut Butter for a natural or different nut butter.
Ingredients:
  • 1/4 cup peanut butter (or other nut butter)
  • 1 tablespoon coconut oil
  • 1/2 cup shredded unsweetened coconut flakes
  • 1 tablespoon maple syrup
  • 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1/4 cup coconut flour
  • extra shredded unsweetened coconut flakes to roll dough pieces in
Step 1: Combine your coconut flour and cinnamon together and stir. Next add the peanut butter, coconut oil and maple syrup. This will start to form a wet dough.
Step 2: Next, fold in your coconut flakes. Add 1/4 first and mix, then add the remaining 1/4 cup.
Step 3: Now you can begin to form the dough into bite-sized balls. Next, roll the dough pieces in the coconut flakes on a flat plate or board.
Step 4: Pop into the fridge for 4 hours.
That’s it! Super simple, super easy!
I should also add that my bites are much darker in appearance than if you use a regular nut butter. This is because I used chocolate peanut butter! If you use regular peanut butter, or any other nut butter, they won’t be as dark in colour.
Enjoy!
Leave a Reply

